When will pubg be free

The original PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds (aka PUBG) is moving to a free-to-play model beginning January 12, 2022. People who have …

If this answer doesn't give you enough information, click here to see the full answer.

There are other answers below:

PUBG will be free-to-play on Steam and consoles starting on Jan. 12, 2022, PUBG Studios announced at The Game Awards 2021.

pubg: battlegrounds to go free-to-play on jan. 12, 2022 © 2021 KRAFTON, Inc. PLAYERUNKNOWN’S BATTLEGROUNDS and PUBG are registered trademarks or service marks of …

PUBG will be officially available for free across PC and consoles once the current maintenance is over on January 12 at 12 am PT/3 am ET/8 am UTC/9 am CET. Keep in mind that you can already spot…

Related Questions

When is PUBG Battlegrounds going free to play?

PUBG: Battlegrounds, which helped battle royales become one of the most popular genres in gaming, is finally going free to play on Jan, 12, 2022. PUBG Studios made the announcement at The Game Awards 2021 on Thursday evening. After PUBG: Battlegrounds becomes free-to-play, it will also introduce a new premium account called Battlegrounds Plus.

Is PUBG going to be free in 2022?

PUBG: Battlegrounds, which helped battle royales become one of the most popular genres in gaming, is finally going free to play on Jan, 12, 2022. PUBG Studios made the announcement at The Game Awards 2021 on Thursday evening.

Should PUBG go free-to-play?

The permanent switch to free-to-play would make sense given the push of microtransactions into the game since its release. It’s also notable that the game’s biggest competitors – Fortnite, Apex Legends, and Call of Duty Warzone – have always been free and a switch now could launch PUBG back into the conversation.

How to play PUBG for free on Steam?

Here are the steps to play PUBG for free: Step 1: Open Steam on your browser. If you don’t have a Steam account, you can create a new one. Step 2: Next, search for PUBG on Steam and download it. Step 3: This will let you play PUBG for free for a week either in duo fights or group matches with larger maps.

Leave a Comment